## MAGISTRATES COURT OF TASMANIA

## Circular 5 of 2022

## **Authorisation**

## Section 10 (2) (b) of the Court Security Act 2017

Under s10 (2) (b) of the Court Security Act 2017, the Magistrates authorise police officers attending a court of petty sessions, a court of summary jurisdiction or the Magistrates Court (including any division of the Court) to give evidence be allowed to possess a baton (a prohibited object) whilst on court premises and in a courtroom.

Chief Magistrate C | Geason

Deputy Chief Magistrate M F Daly

Magistrate C P Webster

Magistrate O M McTaggart

Magistrate R J Marron

Magistrate S J Cooper

Magistrate S N Brown

Magistrate A R McKee

Magistrate S E Cure

Magistrate D R Fairley

Magistrate K J Stanton

Magistrate L S Topfer

Magistrate R B Webster

Magistrate J G Hartnett

Magistrate M Duvnjak

Magistrate K L Edwards

Magistrate E G Hughes

I December 2022

Michael Daly Acting Chief Magistrate